Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Lee Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01 and Mss. Acc. 1995.27
Scope and Contents
Mss. Acc. 1993.06-01, Series 1 - 4: Papers and photographs of the Edward Myers Lee Family of Williamsburg, Virginia. Lee graduated from the College of William and Mary, as did many of his children. An album has photos of a May Pole in front of the Williamsburg Court House on Duke of Gloucester St. The papers include material for some of his children, particulary Elizabeth Mallory Lee (Mrs. John Walston Henderson), Peticolas Lee (Mrs. Robert Edward Lee), Mary King Lee, and Edward M. Lee. ...
Dates:
1858-1976; Majority of material found in 1900-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Myers-Burrage-Graham Papers (I) Group A
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 98 M99 Group A
Scope and Contents
Group A; Papers of Moses Myers, and his sons Samuel Myers (1790-1829) lawyer in Norfolk and Pensacola, Fla. and John Myers (1787-1830) merchant of Norfolk. Includes papers of Barton Myers (1853-1927), mayor of Norfolk, Va. and his family.
Dates:
1776-1925
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Mary Eleanor Davis Ries Papers, 1870-1967
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 91 D29
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1870-1967, of Mary Eleanor (Davis) Ries. Includes correspondence of Ries with her parents, Donald Walton Davis [1882-1950] and Katherine (Bressler) Davis and other family members including her brother Donald Walton Davis, Jr. and sister Virginia Davis Faulconer as well as research notes, research papers, photographs, postcards, and memorabilia from her years at Smith College. The collection also includes papers of Donald Timmerman Ries and photographs of Williamsburg, Virginia and...
Dates:
1870-1967
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center